Event box

Read With Me

Read With Me

Two sessions offered: 3:45-4:30 pm, 4:45-5:30 pm.  Your student's enrollment is not confirmed until you receive an acceptance email in late September.

Read-With-Me is a weekly program where children Grades 1-6 meet one-on-one with a teen volunteer to work on improving reading skills. Students who are an English learner or are performing under their grade-level will be given the priority to this program.  Students must be able to attend the class every week from October 11, 2019 through May 29, 2020. No classes will be held during Fremont Unified School District school breaks or holidays. 

Registration request is required and starts September 2, 2019 at 8 pm. This one-time registration is for the entire 9-month session. The number of seats available will depend on the number of volunteers the library is able to recruit.  

Two class times are available: 3:45-4:30 PM. or 4:45-5:30 PM. On the registration page, please check all the times your student is available to attend. The more availability you give, the more likely it is we can match you with a volunteer.

*Students must be present on their first day of class or their seat will be cancelled. 

Contact: Children's Information Desk (510) 745-1421 or Email: FremontChildrens@aclibrary.org

Dates & Times:
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, October 11, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, October 18, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, October 25, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, November 1, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, November 8, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, November 15, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, November 22, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, December 6, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, December 13, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, December 20, 2019
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, January 10, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, January 17, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, January 24, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, January 31, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, February 7, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, February 14, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, February 21, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, February 28, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, March 6, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, March 13, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, March 20, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, March 27, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, April 3, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, April 24, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, May 1, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, May 8, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, May 15, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, May 22, 2020
3:45pm - 5:30pm, Friday, May 29, 2020
Location:
Library Administration Conference Room 2, Library Administration Conference Room 3
Library:
Fremont Main Library
Audience:
  Kids     Teens  
Categories:
  Bilingual, ESL, Literacy     Education and Learning  

The Library is wheelchair accessible. An ASL (American Sign Language) interpreter will be provided for this program if requested at least 7 days in advance. For assistance, please contact your library or accessibility@aclibrary.org.  Events subject to change or cancellation without prior notice.

All Alameda County Library events are free.