Event box

Chinese Calligraphy for All Ages

Chinese Calligraphy for All Ages

This Chinese calligraphy class introduces the art of Chinese writing with pen brushes/ink and taught by Professor Wang from the Chinese Calligraphy and Painting Learning Center.  This class is free and is all ages. This class is for 10 weeks from August 27, through October 29.  Consistent attendance is highly recommended.

Space is limited.  Registration begins August 13.  Once registered, you are signed up for the all sessions.  Please check in at the Information Desk 15 minutes before the class starts on the first day of the session, or your seat will be cancelled and released to the wait-listed or stand-by students at the library. If you are on the waitlist, please come on the first day of class. 

Bring your own brush, paper and ink if you have them.

Dates & Times:
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, August 27, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, September 10, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, September 17, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, September 24, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 1, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 8, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 15, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 22, 2019
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Location:
Community Meeting Room
Library:
Centerville Library
Categories:
  Community and Culture  
Registrations open at 3:30pm Tuesday, August 13, 2019

The Library is wheelchair accessible. An ASL (American Sign Language) interpreter will be provided for this program if requested at least 7 days in advance. For assistance, please contact your library or accessibility@aclibrary.org.  Events subject to change or cancellation without prior notice.

All Alameda County Library events are free.