Event box

AI Family Challenge

AI Family Challenge

**** Are you curious about Artificial Intelligence? Do you wonder how your phone can recognize your face... or how a car can drive itself? ****

Newark Library invites children 8 to 15 (and their families*) to learn, have fun, and help solve community problems as part of the Curiosity Machine AI Family Challenge:

AI Family Challenge is the world's largest family technology program, created by Curiosity Machine in partnership with Google, Nvidia, GM, and other familiar names!

Register below for this 15-week program filled with fun, hands-on activities teaching AI concepts with robots, circuits, and everyday materials!**

To make it easier to attend our evening program, we are providing dinner to every person who registers and attends a session.

Complete 5, 10, or 15 weeks of the program to receive cool prizes!

* Research shows that kids’ education benefits when parents get involved.

** Please register only one person per family. Families do not need to commit to all 15-week sessions, though we encourage you to attend as many as possible.

 

Dates & Times:
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, September 24, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, October 1, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, October 8, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, October 15, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, October 22, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, October 29, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, November 5, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, November 19, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, November 26, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, December 3, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, December 10, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, December 17, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, January 7, 2019
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, January 14, 2019
Location:
Community Meeting Room
Library:
Newark Library
Audience:
  Families or All Ages  
Categories:
  Computers and Technology  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)