Event box

Hack-a-thon for Kids

Hack-a-thon for Kids

For ages 8-10.  Session length: 10 weeks, October 13th - December 15th, 2018.

This is a free program for kids to learn fundamentals for Java programming.  No program knowledge is needed.

Program ends with a hack-a-thon, participants will battle each other and see who comes out on top.

Participants need to bring a laptop to install the program.

Registration is required and starts October 1, 2018 at 1 pm. 

Dates & Times:
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, October 13, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, October 20, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, October 27, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, November 3, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, November 10, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, November 17, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, November 24, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, December 1, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, December 8, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm, Saturday, December 15, 2018
Location:
Van Doorn Room
Library:
Fremont Main Library
Audience:
  Kids  
Categories:
  Computers and Technology  

The Library is wheelchair accessible. An ASL (American Sign Language) interpreter will be provided for this program if requested at least 7 days in advance. For assistance, please contact your library or accessibility@aclibrary.org.  Events subject to change or cancellation without prior notice.

All Alameda County Library events are free.