Event box

Chinese Calligraphy for Kids

Chinese Calligraphy for Kids

The Chinese calligraphy class introduces the art of Chinese writing with pen brushes/ink and taught by Professor Wang from the Chinese Calligraphy and Painting Learning Center.  This class is free and is for studetns 8 -12 year old.  Fall session runs from September 18 through December 18 on every Tuesday, 3:30 to 4:30 pm.  Consistent attendance is highly recommended.

Space is limited.  Registration starts on Tuesday, September 4.  Once registed, you are signed up for the whole session.  Please check in at the Children's Desk 15 minutes before the class starts on the first day of the class, or your seat will be cancelled and released to the wait-listed or stand-by students at the library.

Bring your own brush, paper and ink if you have them.

Dates & Times:
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, September 18, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, September 25, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 2, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 9, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 16, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 23, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, October 30, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, November 6, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, November 13, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, November 20, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, November 27, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, December 4, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, December 11, 2018
3:30pm - 4:30pm, Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Location:
Conference Room A
Library:
Fremont Main Library
Audience:
  Kids     Tweens  
Categories:
  Community and Culture  

The Library is wheelchair accessible. An ASL (American Sign Language) interpreter will be provided for this program if requested at least 7 days in advance. For assistance, please contact your library or accessibility@aclibrary.org.  Events subject to change or cancellation without prior notice.

All Alameda County Library events are free.